Click to Home
Go To Search
Military Support Committee

The Laguna Niguel Military Support Committee was established on April 3, 2007. The Committee was established to sustain and enhance the adoptive relationship between the City of Laguna Niguel, the 1st Battalion, 4th Marine Regiment, the USS Stockdale, and our newest unit, the 1st Assault Helicopter Battalion, 140th Aviation Regiment.

The Committee meets on the second Monday of each month at 12 Noon in Council Chambers. The Committee currently consists of 19 members including two City Council Members who serve as Co-Chairs. The Committee also established several Ad-Hoc Committees, including Ex-Officio Members, to help carry out the duties and responsibilities of the Committee. The Laguna Niguel Military Support Committee Members include:


Mayor Elaine Gennawey - Co-Chair
Council Member Laurie Davies - Co-Chair
Daniel Abrams           

Carole Allen 
Carl David
Rich Encinas
Debra Garnreiter
John Humphrey 
Bill Kelley
Kathy Khalifa
Brud LeTourneau
Frank McGrath
David Mellon
Dennis Mulvaney
Mike Pouraryan
Maynard Rains
Bev Resh
David Tuma
John Ulrich
The Military Support Committee is supported by the Laguna Niguel Military Support Foundation, a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.             

LNMSC GROUP 6 final for website.jpg